• 2021
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • Winter 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009
  • 2008
  • 2007
  • 2006
  • 2005
  • 1994-2004
    • Leth17_TheGround

    THE GROUND (Florian Kruse & Hendrik Burkhard)

    Berlin / Germany
    (Noir Music, Poker Flat Recordings, Green)

    Sometimes everything fits perfectly into place, time and space.

    Case in point: One unassuming week in September 2015 when Florian Kruse and Hendrik Burkhard held their first ever writing session. In that one week alone they penned such a vast amount of material for some of the most forward-thinking, respected imprints in house and techno it’s almost unreal.

    First came ‘Skylines’ on Noir Music, then ‘Broken Mirror’ on Jeudi, then ‘We Own The Night’ on Noir Music, then ‘Move In Slow Motion’ and ‘Hold On’ on Poker Flat, followed by their “The Ground EP” on Joris Voorn’s GREEN imprint.

    Another fact: Within only a couple of months Florian & Hendrik got remixed by big names in the scene like Joris Voorn, Noir, & Pleasurekraft. But it’s not the last we’ve heard from them as a duo. Call it an emotional finale of chapter one.

    Chapter two has already started in early 2016 by spending another week in the same place, in the same house and the magic happened again. Plus the two set up an incredible one hour live show with live vocals.

    Their debut album is scheduled for autumn 2017 and you can see them live at Lethargy 2017. Wow!